Many people like to eat unhealthy food even though they know it's bad for them. Why? What are the most effective ways to improve people's eating habits?

Eating clean has become extremely challenging for many of us over the recent past. Whereas, avoiding junk food is nearly impossible for several reasons, although, it is harmful to our body. This essay will elaborate on the reasons as to why we cannot avoid unhealthy food, and in what ways we could overcome this issue. To begin with, firstly, fatty foods are very delicious that we cannot resist not having them. For instance, a burger from a fast- food restaurant is prepared with loads of cheese and other flavours which makes it absolutely tasty. However, non of those ingredients are good for our health. Secondly, another reason is that buying unhealthy food is cheap and easily available. Thus, it is clear that because of the mouth-watering taste and the fact that it is easily affordable, makes it nearly impossible for most of us to say ‘’no’’ to them. On the other hand, what can we do to avoid unhealthy food? Although it is tough, people have to change their lifestyles by eating good food. For example, I have personally seen changes in my health, ever since I started eating home-cooked nutritious meals while avoiding fast food. Also, another possible solution could be increasing taxes on unhealthy food that would consequently reduce its consumption. Therefore, there are certain ways in which eating habits. In conclusion, it can be said that despite people are getting more and more addicted to unhealthy eating practices, if proper guidelines and measures are taken to encourage healthy eating, the world would eventually become healthier in the future.