some people believe that university students should pay all the cost of studies because university education only benefits students themselves not the society as a whole. To what extent do you agree or disagree

In modern times, there are some individual opinions that university students should pay all the fees of studies because university education only benefits themselves not the society as a whole. This is a new matter that will lead to serious controversy. Thus, this essay will partly disagree with that idea. It is obvious that students would directly benefit because they study for themselves, therefore, they must pay all the cost of studies. In particular, studying at university helps them advance their knowledge and skills for the future job. Currently, after graduation, a number of people do not work in this branch which they study so some people assume that students have to take responsibility for this behaviour. When paying all the fees for studying by themselves, they have more motivation to continue studying. However, a students ’ job in the future contributes a part of the economy. It is undeniable that there remain some problems about finances, personal condition, etc that do not allow them to pay fees. Students do not have enough abilities to pay all the cost of studies, especially in the first year. In this age, they can only work part-time and cannot complete fees or even affect their studying. As a result, for the worst situation, students will drop out of the university and go to work without any certificate. Therefore, they cannot find long term jobs. Some people argue that there are numerous academic branches that are useful for society such as doctors so it will be unequal if students have to pay all fees. In conclusion, paying all the cost of studies has several limitations, therefore, university students need some assistance about fees in school.