Many people go to university for academic study. More people should be encouraged to do vocational training because there is a lack of qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

At present, majority of young people turn up to university to pursue higher education and a smaller number of students choose to study vocational courses. As a few people show preference towards skilled training, a huge demand and supply gap may arise in job market. So, I strongly agree that predominant high school graduates should be provided incentive to join professional training. Focused on the increasing number of unemployed university graduates and the surging demand of workers in vocational jobs, this essay will discuss why the youths ought to be encouraged enrol in occupational training. To commence with, the number of universities pass out who are jobless is rising rapidly. A study by MQU revealed that the total number of unemployed people with higher degree is growing up every year by nearly double. If this trend continues for few more years, people with advanced education may face several social and economic issues. The nations around the world may have the largest number of idle people with university degrees. On the other hand, the demand for workers with vocational training is climbing up steeply. A market survey by a job advertisement company found that several business firms are looking for skilled workers with professional training however they are unable to fill the vacant positions. The lack of professionally trained people in the companies affect the healthy growth of business corporations. Furthermore, the gap in demand and supply of occupationally trained people impact whole economy. In conclusion, encouraging students to study professional courses help to solve the issue of joblessness and supply shortage of vocationally trained people. I strongly recommend urging majority of youths to join skilled courses.