Do you think it is important for children to learn art?

Art is unquestionably one of the important aspects of human's life since the beginning of time as evidenced by the cave paintings since the stone age. Thus, it became widely recognized during the 18th century which is considered to be the golden age for artists. Nowadays, it remains the standard practice for kids around the world. There is an argument whether it is essential for children to learn or not which will be discussed in the following essay. First of all, it is undeniable that creativity is an important skill for the young generation, likewise, it should not be neglected especially at early levels. For example, the new style of teaching currently involves music, painting and etc. Due to the belief in increasing a participation's rate, self-expression and critical thinking, this principle comes to life. Furthermore, it is believed to assist children with mental disorders like Autistic to be able to learn together with normal kids in regular classrooms. Therefore, creativity is highly recognized in the education community. On the other hand, many argue that it is not necessary to be included as the primary concern. Subjects like science or math, instead, are the keys to a successful career in the future. According to the idea of older generations, it is considered more as a hobby than an actual lesson. For instance, various parents protest that their children should not waste time learning how to draw or paint, instead, they should spend a majority of time practising their academic capabilities. It is not surprising for adults to see these lessons as useless as their daily life rarely involves them. In conclusion, both perspectives have their own benefits and drawbacks. Evidently, I support the statement as mentioned above because the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Art may not guarantee a successful occupation, however, it is able to help juveniles to express themselves, assist in emotional control and etc.