Many children today spend a lot of time on social media which hurts their grades. what is the cause of this? What can be done to solve this?

Over the last few years, children ’s marks have worsened due to the increased time they spend on social networks. This essay will discuss the principal causes of increased time students spend on gadgets including the entertaining content and impact of peers and it will suggest solutions to this problem including setting time -management and conversation sessions by parents. To begin with, one main reason for this is the content that easily attracts children, after which they are unable to finish watching. This is because influencers profit from viewer numbers, so they create attention-grabbing content instead of focusing on useful videos and photos. Additionally, another key cause why children spend a lot of time on social media is that there is an impact of peers and desire to be part of the group. In other words, students want to meet the expectations of peers by being aware of trends. For instance, a recent study found that children are spending more time on social media due to engaging content and a desire to fit in with their peers. In my opinion, it is parents who should teach children how to correctly use social media. Firstly, parents should limit the time when children can access social networks; moreover, create a schedule involving time to study and gadgets. Secondly, unless parents talk with their children, they will suffer from low grades. It is hard to explain to children; nevertheless, the family members should clarify the importance of forming their own opinion. For example, in a recent experiment, after following a schedule and regular conversations with parents, children ’s results has been improved. In conclusion, spending a major part of time on social media, which is caused by engaging content and peer impact, leads to reduced academic achievements. However, combined approaches with strict rules and open communication can solve the problem and enhance the grades.