In some countries, secondary schools aim to provide a general education across a range of subjects. In others, children focus on a narrow range of subjects related to a particular career. Which of these two systems is more appropriate in today’s world?

Some countries arrange a wide range of matters in the secondary level curriculum. However, others offer limited subjects which aim to prepare children for specific employment. In my opinion, the former education system is more suitable than the latter one. I will support my opinion in the following paragraph. On the one hand, offering various subjects in secondary school broaden pupils' horizons, and they gain a lot of knowledge from various topics. For instance, they learn about, physics, mathematics, chemistry, medicine accompanied by art and music. So, they will obtain a better understanding of their skills and interests, and also their weaknesses. As a result, they could make better decisions about their future field of study and jobs. This method is crucial in today's world in which most people are not pleased with their careers for not choosing the correct fields of study. This dissatisfaction sometimes leads to depression and other mental and even physical illnesses. On the other hand, schools with limited ranges of topics by concentrating on just restricted subjects prepare children for their future career. Students could either easily find employment after finishing their high school or continuing in tertiary level to become masters. However, I do not find this education system acceptable. After all, in the future they may not find their job satisfying because they should choose their field of study at an early age, and they are not given a chance to explore other fields. In conclusion, However, preparing children for a specific career at an early stage by educating them in a narrow range of subject have seen potential merit in some circumstance I believe showing other areas of knowledge to children make them more aware of their interests and skills.