Today, more and more tourists re visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctica. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places.

It is true that there is an increasing tendency of visitors to visit those spots which they have already explored many times before. This essay shall discuss two positive aspects including nature exploration and increase in government concerns and two drawbacks including the threat to the environment and damage to the local habitat. On the one hand, there are a number of positives of visiting the far neighbourhood. To begin, the more individuals who visit such a community, the more they will explore. This will not only create a memory for them but also other individuals who can not reach those points because of financial constraints can enjoy the beauty of these lands. For instance, nowadays many YouTubers explore these beautiful landmarks and make videos for their subscribers for the sake of entertainment. In addition, this is one of the best ways to bring the focus of authorities to such areas. By doing this, authorities will try to improve facilities for foreigners to improve tourism for their country because tourism is the backbone of the economy undoubtedly. On the other hand, there are various potential problems which must be addressed. Firstly, an increase in the number of individuals at any place is a threat to the local habitat. People catch animal species at such places and try to sell them at a high cost. This can definitely disturb the ecosystem of these areas. Another important issue is that people do not take care of natural beauty and throw garbage which is a big threat for living species in that region. For example, an endangered polar bear in the Antarctic region died last year because of engulfing a plastic bag. Thus, these are the negatives of gathering at such areas which must be avoided. To conclude, this essay has discussed positive aspects like more people can enjoy the beauty and chances of improvement in tourism policies by concerned policymakers and negative ramifications including harmful impact on the living species of that region.