The government and individuals are spending too much money on national celebrations like New Year or festivals. Do you agree or disagree?

We are dependent on social heritage, which is a mixture of customs, traditions, moral values, attitudes, festivals, folklore, beliefs and ideas not only makes us who we are but binds us to pass it on from one generation to another. Festivals act like stress relievers and help us balance our emotions. More positivity naturally lowers negativity. It also provides an opportunity to reduce friction and brings estranged friends and relatives together in a bond of love. Moreover, nothing brings people together as festivals do. They play a pivotal role in nation-building; bringing people from every religious, economic and social background together. I do agree that festivals are an expressive way to celebrate glorious heritage, culture and traditions. When it comes to Pakistan it becomes very true because if look into the statistic we will find out that Pakistanis spend billions of dollars on their national, religious and cultural days celebrations. Just one last,year’s Independence Day celebrations sales fetch up to 25 billion rupees and sales in the holy month of Ramadan meet the average rate of 250 billion rupees. Same as we spend trillions of rupees on special events like three Eids, Independence Day, Defense Day, Resolution Day and many other events. Despite all these facts the outcome which we get at the end of these celebrations which are unity, joy, cultural encroachment to next generations and most importantly brotherhood enrichment make this financial factor less important and significant in all this. I would like to conclude this by saying that the strength of a nation standing behinds the lines of unity, faith, discipline, brotherhood and happiness which comes from such collective celebrations nationwide should have to be met at any cost. So in my view government or individuals spending not much on such vital and crucial events which means a lot to a nation.