some young people are leaving the countryside to live in cities and towns, leaving only old people in the countryside. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Few individuals are started settling down in urban side from rural areas and leaving behind countryside dwellers. On the whole, I believe it is a negative development to a great and reasons for same would be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. Even though, migration of young individuals from backward areas to metropolitan cities are beneficial for both adults and old aged people. As they will get exposure of more career opportunities and chances of becoming successful and finanically sound are more. Later, they will be able to afford all luxuries for their old parents. However, depopulation has more negative effects on the aged community. Probably, the most prominent reason to believe this is after adulthood, a person need his children the most. Otherwise, they will suffer from various physical and mental complications. Proper care should be given to them as most of them are not physically fit even to walk. In fact, symptoms of depression are more seen in old people due to loneliness. In addition, it will also distrub the economical stability of particular region. As 90 per cent of rural population will not be able to perform jobs which needs physical strength and power such as farming and cattle farming which leads to capital loss. Development of villages stops after certain time resulting in lack of good infrastructure and transport. Furthmore, these type of locations will become more prone for catching infections due to lack of health care system. To conclude, although moving of college going individuals to towns has it own pros. But, various negative impacts on aged people are more which should not be ignored.