People nowadays sleep less than they used to in d past. what do u think is d reason behind this what are d effects on individuals and people around them.

sleep is essential for the body, and mind to function properly. In recent times, people sleep less than they use to in the past decades. This essay will be discussing the reasons for this and the effects on individuals and people around them. Increasing competition in the world today, is one of the reason for less sleep. Many work tirelessly inorder to meet up to standards; almost everybody want to live up to the same calibre as people in "high class". Many do not want to cut their coat according to their size,and as a result, they take two or more jobs so as to meet up. some take huge loans to buy lastest cars mad houses they cannot afford. so they end up paying debts throughout their live time. Misuse of technology devices is another reason.Many people nowadays sleep less at night especially, the youths; they spend more time on their electronics gadget's such as hi phones and laptops. They are either playing games or suffing suffering the internet when there are suppose to be sleeping. Technology is good but young people need to be educated on the importance of enough sleep. Moreover, less sleep has drastic effects on individuals and people around them. The effect on individual is that they become "less productive" at work. such people function less at their work place, some find it difficult to focus and retain some specific informations.For students who sleep less at night,they find it difficult to concentrate and learn in class and later become less active. The effect on people around them is that, it also affect their productivity negatively. For instance, if a team leader or a boss at work suddenly become less active,others such as employees will also lose focus and less organizational goal will be achieved. Finally, people in the past sleep more because, there is less competition and there was no advancement in technology then. Individual nowadays need to be educated on the need for enough sleep.