Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge

Art fundings have always been a highly controversial issue in different countries. It is often argued that allocating finance to public welfare systems could be more beneficial rather than art -related activities such as movies and music. So the government should take action more wisely on this particular issue. This essay will discuss the reason I partly agree, disagree with this belief. To commence, there is no shadow of a doubt that art is an integral part of any nations' culture because of two reasons. The first and foremost is the aesthetic aspects which indicate the delicacy of life and it affects the community tremendously. Take Beethoven as an example, without his masterpiece, the torturous life of that time would have been intolerable. Another reason is the intricate correlation between art and history. In other words, if there were not adequate artistic references such as poets, paintings, music and sculptures, there would have not been a reliable source of historical references which make it unattainable to gain access to the lifestyle of our ancestors. on the other hand, with the increasing population around the globe, there has been a pressing need to substantially more public systems. Undoubtedly, the government should buckle down and it tends to specify a great amount of budget on these establishments such as health welfare rather than art galleries. Clearly, Having a wide range of welfare health organizations will eventually lead to having a happier society. Ultimately, the more funding, the more community centres which not only do the local take advantage of but also the government would be more content. In conclusion, although many prioritize spending money on the community welfare system to the art issues, I reaffirm my position on partly agreeing, disagreeing as both investments are lucrative for the society either spiritually or physically.