. Universities should allocate the same amount of money to students’ sports activities as they allocate to their libraries. Do you agree?

The budget usage that is invested in universities has been one of the main subjects that are being discussed recently. Some experts suggest that it should be used to increase the quality of educational services like libraries, while others argue that sports are another considerable field that needs to be under consideration and investment as much as education. The latter idea has its own two sides that affect its workability. To begin, considering the same amount of money on these two different projects brings us the first question that if this will result in a fair resource allocation that needs to be based on justice, equity, and efficacy. For instance, spending one thousand dollars for building an appropriate place for studying and storing books can be more feasible than building and maintaining a swimming pool. Secondly, the next question that is brought up is about the types of sports that the institution will provide for the students. Although the answer can easily be found by a survey from students, some sports will always exist that might be requested but not provided. On the other hand, for years education had been viewed as the main way of being a successful society member, but people are taking a fresh look at it. For example, parents used to focus only on just the educational aspect of a school with the hope of their offspring becoming doctors or engineers, but now other features of the schools are being more important with the development of industry and evolution of social perspective. The change started from schools but will not end there. The next generation who are graduated from these types of schools definitely will be looking for similar universities. To sum up, I basically agree with the idea of the necessity of investment in sports, but in my point of,view this amount should be based on equity,not equality. In addition, as much as lessons are important for the brain to work, continue to live, and be healthy, sports are essential for the body to survive. The two equipment that humans need to grow.