The advance of science and technology has a significant impact on people, but the role of artists is also important, such as musicians, painters and writers. What can the arts tell us about life that science cannot?

There is a controversial perspective heating a debate over the merits of arts that can bring to humans. Besides the technological breakthroughs, I strongly have a consensus with the idea that arts also facilitate people’s life. There is a wide range of redeeming features that can be brought about by art but science fails to. Obviously, aesthetic works can enhance creativity which plays a vital role in boosting human progress. Given the fact that artworks are made up of the ideas and creativity of predators, which become a solid foundation for future inventions. As an illustration, Leonardo da Vinci has been famous for a sketch that describes a transport capable of flying. Astoundingly, it became a big leap in aviation when the first plane was invented in the 19th century. It is undeniable that arts can do good for human progress. Aside from supporting innovation, arts also build a strong sense of historical identity in children. In specific, literature comprises a variety of historical stories, which help adolescents have a deep understanding of their forefathers’ hardships. The Vietnam Independence Declaration can be cited as a promising example of this statement. It tells us about dire poverty and the critical condition that Vietnamese ancestors had to surmount in the past, which successfully provokes patriotism among the younger generation. Therefore, arts act as a precursor to ignite children’s national pride. To sum up, art plays a vital role in people’s lives, eventually it may bring us astonishing advantages which technology advent can not. Therefore, art should not be ignored in this day and age.