Some young people are leaving the countryside to live in cities and towns, leaving only old people in the countryside. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, it is becoming a trend that young people would like to go to urban area to live and work, and leaving old people in the countryside, because there are more job opportunities and entertainment in the city. I firmly believe that young people relocates to cities which is more positive development. The reasons are shown in the forthcoming paragraph. There are some positive development, if young people move to city. firstly, living in the new city that far away from home, which can improve young people independent capacity and develop money-management. For example, young people has to look for a place to live and find a job by themselves, instead of staying with parent’s house and ask a job from parents. Furthermore, young people has more chance to meet new friends in the city and broaden their horizon. For example, generally speaking, when young people meet the difficulty related to life, job, and money, parents cannot show up or help them as soon as possible, friends always provide a shoulder to help you, whatever in mental or physical aspect. Moreover, there are more entertainments in the city such as facilities, clubs, pubs. They can go to there after work to get mental releasing. However, there are some disadvantages that leaving old people in the countryside. Firstly, The loneliness of old people will increase, that may cause mental problem. In addition to, Some of old people cannot take care of themselves, therefore young people has to send them to aged care and visit them frequently. Lastly, countryside would like to develop economy but there is shortage of labour in the countryside as young people moves to urban area. In summary, this is a good thing that young people chasing their dream in the big city, but they still have to take care of elder people who live in the countryside. In addition to, the government should think about that how overcomes this issue that shortage worker in the countryside.