More and more people live distantly in the modern society. What are the causes? How to solve this problem?

More and more people live distantly in modern society, which can blame a surge in social networks and solo living style. We can create virtual connections with real-life communities and encourage people to live in pairs to improve the situation. Regarding underlying reasons, the interference of virtual platforms is the first culprit behind this issue. In other words, with the burgeoning of virtual websites such as Facebook or Zalo, in addition to the aiding of video calls and messenger, people, undoubtedly, can bond and interact easily together through digital gadgets, irrespective of geographical barriers and distances, and the appearance of live talk is unnecessary. Another driving factor that results in people are tending to live apart is the separated living style. Those living independently always appreciate freedom without the supervision of other relationships, especially the youth. A salient example can be seen that in Vietnam, most students, after graduating university degree, would seek and hire apartments or flats, where provide them the comfort that can avoid monitoring of parents and enhance autonomous living style, with an affordable fee to stay immediately. It is my contention that to address the aforementioned issue, people who overly rely on virtual connection should have a face-to-face talk with closed acquaintances, in place of continuing to utilize video calls to communicate. It can make a fallacious concept that is just calling through virtual space can still render that relationship better; however, only the expressing emotions in the direct talk would authentically bring about this sense. Another feasible solution could be to stimulate people to live in pairs. Living with other people means that the frequency of interaction would increase; therefore, they are likely to live in perfect harmony habitat that can cultivate soft skills like communication. For example, living with a boyfriend or girlfriend is a better choice instead of being alone. This implies that people staying with others reap the benefits from the care and, more importantly, remain self-reliant. In conclusion, the proliferation of social networks and solo living style are the main reasons for the tendency of living distantly, and I believe that having more time with the community in real life and enhancing paired lifestyle are the suitable solutions for this phenomenon.