More companies have open working areas without walls or barriers in their desks. Do the disadvantages of open-plan offices outweigh the advantages ?

There is a debatable perspective heating a discussion revolving around the working space in enterprises. It is the fact that an eclectic mix of companies tend to open their working regions without walls of barriers in their desks and this phenomenon is assumed to do more harm than good. From my personal point of view, I am well convinced that even though it might bring several valid downsides, it still facilitates the employees to some certain extent. Without a shadow of a doubt, an open working space might play such a paramount significant role in cultivating the relationship between members. It is obvious to note that the relationship distance between staff in different positions and fields might be shortened via frequent communications. In other words, the employees might easily share their issues about job-related aspects as well as dire problems in their daily life when barriers formed by walls or doors are eliminated.Thereby not only does it build a stronger sense of solidarity in co-worker relationships but also would yield enhanced productivity and splendid prosperity for a company. Hence, it is irrefutable that the working environment without any barriers might stand job-holders in good stead of brushing up their relationship. While the redeeming features of working in the open space are widely acknowledged, it still lingers several undesirable downsides, especially when it comes to the intense concentration in occupation. Evidently, it might bring a directly disadvantageous influence on the white-collars as well as their department’s productivity since, without any obstacles, they are usually surrounded by an eclectic mix of people along with a steady stream of irritating noises in the huge atmosphere. Creating a private discussion of each department in enterprises can be cited as a convincing example when the open atmosphere might sensitively impact on their level of concentration as well as their private business information such as strategies, contract terms and to name a few. Thus, it is undeniable to note that an open office is likely to act as a disturbance for the requirement of white-collars private space. To sum up, albeit this genre of working environment might positively do wonders for workers’ relationships, its drawback can not be neglected to keep the splendid productivity for companies.