Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles. Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

These days, people think about the various ways of utilizing their spare time effectively. While some people believe that they could spend their free time reading books, playing puzzle games for their brain development, whereas others think it is significant to take good rest. In my opinion, I think that we should spend our break hours without involving in any tasks that utilizes our brain. This essay will discuss both the views and my opinion in detail with relevant examples. On the one hand, leisure hours could be spent effectively by doing activities such as reading or playing puzzle games. This is to say that communication skills and linguistic capacities are increased when you read more books. In addition, playing puzzles has significant benefits in our brain development as it invokes imaginary and innovative skills. For instance, children are motivated to involve in such activities which in turn improves their cognitive development. Moreover, such skills play an important role as we grow up to achieve success in life. On the other hand, it is believed that we should take enough rest from our routine to relax. This means to say that our body and brain requires enough break because we are not robots to work all the time which could maximize productivity. If we involve in any actives that utilize much of our brainwork, we would feel exhausted. For example, doctors had been suggested to give some break to our thoughts at least for a while to improve our focus. Furthermore, if people keep on focusing on something even during their free time could result in stress. To conclude, although we have many opportunities to involve in activities that would significantly improve the development of the brain, in my opinion, it is highly important to have enough rest by not utilizing much of our brain work in order to feel relaxed.