Nowadays people waste a lot of food that was bought from shops and restaurants. Why do you think people waste food? What can be done to reduce the amount of food they throw away?

As can be seen, a lot of food in restaurants becomes waste every day as people do not finish consuming the food. However, food waste still becomes a big concern. This essay will explain the causes of this reason and how to solve it. There are two main reasons behind the increasing amount of food waste. First thing first, people nowadays have more income than before. According to recent research in my university, the average income of a family was around 1000 baht in 1690; on the other hand, in 2021, the average income of a family had dramatically climbed up to 12000 baht. Secondly, there are a large number of people misunderstand about the method of losing weight. Some people still believe that the more they eat, the more they get fat. To solve the food waste issue, we arranged an idea that we will make a new chemical that has the ability to make waste food scatter out into smaller pieces that are as small as a powder. Therefore, the waste food can be fully decomposed easily in a short period of time. To do this, this chemical should compose the same elements and properties as Sodium Hydroxide. In conclusion, we will repeat the two reasons why waste food is still a global issue. One is because of the number of people having more income these days. Another reason is that people still have misbelief about how to go on a diet. In order to this issue, we then plan to create a chemical that enables food waste to split from each other into smaller particles and easily decompose into nature.