These days, people work in more than one job, and often change career several times during their life. What are advantages and disadvantages of this.

The era of working for the same company from graduation to retirement is over. This trend is increasingly popular for the benefits of boosting incomes, despite having less leisure time for multiple-jobs workers. But what are the advantages, and what are the disadvantages of this controversial topic? In this essay, I will discuss the pros and cons of multi-jobbers and give my opinion on this issue. One of the most considerable disadvantages is that employees might be struggling with their tight schedules and decrease their relax time. Most full-time workers are at offices for five days per week, if they work for second or third jobs, they have to work around the clock, for example. Another drawback of this phenomenon is the adverse effects on their professional growth. As those who often switch their careers might miss opportunities to acquire specialized skills in their fields. Turning to the other side of the argument, achieving stable income goals is one of the biggest advantages of working several jobs and changing careers frequently. While part-time workers have more ability to manage their time, many white-collar workers prefer working more hours such as after-hours to earn more than their peers. Another major benefit is avoiding reluctance at the workplace. It could be explained that an alternative working environment could allow them to be more creative. In conclusion, lifetime employment might not double their incomes as much as switching careers. There are clear advantages and disadvantages of being double jobs. From my point of view, long-term employment cannot give workers finial benefits, they should consider changing occupation.