Crime rates will fall as advances in technology make it easier to detect and prevent crimes.

To what extent do you agree or disagree? Nowadays,some people believe that crimes rates will decline because advanced technologies can be easy to find and protect. In my humble opinion, I partly agree with this view, and this essay will explain more details on this complicated issue. On the one hand, the most considerable problem is that some of the governments can be used advanced technologies in improper ways such as tracking some people’s social media and listening to private phone calls. For example, although most governments are denying the inspection of individual phone conversations, their citizens are feeling unsafe while using their mobile phones. Consequently, people’s personal information can be controlled or restricted by the government at any time, which can lead to freedom of the people’s expression. On the other hand, I would like to express an equal view that technology can prevent crimes in some situations. First of all, people can keep loads of data which can be used for references and to avoid similar conditions in future or present. For instance, CCTV and voice records are crucial parts of inspecting and analyzing most criminal cases. In addition to this, governments also can save time and money to look into crimes with the proper use of up-to-date technologies and tools like Artificial Facial Recognition software. As a result, some criminals will be afraid to do and that can lead to reducing crime rates. To conclude, every technology has both dark and bright sides but it depends on how we are using it for which purposes. In my own perspective, we need to be balanced the use of advanced technologies in crimes because of their strong power. Otherwise, it might seriously impact our societies.