In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Due to the current ever-growing innovation of science and support of modern technology, the appearance of driverless transportation is an inevitable consequence and it is being developed gradually to become as perfect as possible. Despite the increase in quantity of these twenty- first -century vehicles, some arguments mistrust their quality. Therefore, in my opinion, the drawbacks totally overshadow the benefits. Regarding the quality of driverless transportation, it is not officially guaranteed for user safety. In addition, there are various suspicions from the majority of scientists who are not willing to promote or trust the automated driving system. Moreover, there is a variety of accidents related to autonomous vehicles and the scientists’ criticisms have been substantiated. Tesla product is the prime example, in 2020, there are more than 10 accidents concerned to its automated driving system because it is not provided enough data for quick improvisation. In terms of an automated system, dependence on which can lead to countless unwanted consequences, namely, work shortage, is a foresee result. Not only the potential accidents but also a massive of professions will be taken over by machines. Obviously, a large quantity of drivers certainly lose their jobs and feasibly affect related fields such as vehicle insurance and driving teachers. For instance, in a technology magazine’s article on the Internet, at a rough estimate, it is approximate 80% of workers who are currently working as drivers certainly become unemployment if the driverless transportation technology is able to ensure passengers’ safety. In conclusion, it is undoubted that the AI of driverless vehicles offers us a stable and safety in normal circumstances but after all, they are programmed and lack of intelligence to respond to exceptional conditions.