Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Nowadays, it can be seen that people increasingly tend to work for themselves instead of different corporations over time. This essay is going to find convincing answers for the main reasons for this matter and probe for potential drawbacks of being self-employed. Firstly, in the case of the main causes, we are witnessing that social media is trying to persuade us that we deserve more than our current situation. This leads to an assumption that says we have numerous hidden talents that have been neglected and they are just waiting for the right moment to be explored. So, starting our own businesses can be the key to all our problems. For instance, in practical jobs like blacksmithing, apprentices begin to think about stopping learning from their master after a few years because they assume that they have already learned all crucial skills and they can perform better by themselves. Turning to the possible disadvantages. Initially, there are lots of grave dangers which are treating small businesses like disability to manage all aspects efficiently. This means CEO or managers should be able to predict obstacles and make plans to face them in a proper way. Otherwise, companies or organizations will not witness the following years. Moreover, beginning a new company means that you should be ready for not having a proper income, at least in the first years. As a result, all small-business owners have to prepare themselves for a lot of Economical obstacles in order to maintain their company well. All in all, while it is crystal clear that the tendency of being self-employed is growing strong every day, I firmly believe this is a matter in the result of the media demagogue. From my perspective, we should assess our skills and abilities before starting a corporation because in most cases it is harder than what it looks like.