Some people think children should have the freedom to make mistakes, while other people believe that adults should prevent children from making mistakes. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

We all learn from our mistakes regardless of age. Whereas, some argue that children should be freely allowed to make mistakes, while others say that elders should make sure kids should not do so. In my opinion, I think it is important to make mistakes, however, it is the responsibility of adults to be sure that the same fault is not repeated. This essay will elaborate further on this thought. To begin with, it is significant for the young ones to make incorrect decisions, and eventually learn a lesson out of it. For example, when a child spends excess time on video games, despite several warnings, only after failing an exam he would realize that he should have spent more time on his studies. Therefore, as said in a famous proverb, once bitten twice shy, it is important to give their own freedom to make mistakes and learn from them over time. On the other hand, it can also be dangerous that could cause irreversible issues, thus elders' aid is required. For instance, with reference to the same example as before, the child would go to addiction, thus would have been too late to be resolved. Hence, it is crucial for adults to intervene at the right time and avoid disasters from taking place. In conclusion, it can be said that children are vulnerable to getting into trouble. Nevertheless, parents and adults around them should help kids wisely by giving them space to educate themselves, at the same time, protecting them from any possible harmful events.