Some countries allow old people to work to any age that they want. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In many nations around the world, the elderly are allowed to work at any age. This essay will argue that the benefits of permitting senior citizens to work override the drawbacks. Allowing the elderly bring about a self-reliant society and positive health impacts to themselves. One commonly cited disadvantage is low work efficiency compared to other ages such as teenagers and adults. This is because of their physical and mental health conditions. Old people can do things slower as well as respond. Additionally, their cognitive skills are declined over time, which can contribute to several minor problems, such as customers’ dissatisfaction, or it can lead to catastrophic situations. For example, if he or she forgets to turn off the gas valve, the restaurant might be burned down. Despite this, there are a great number of advantages of working old person. First of all, it contributes to self-reliance in society. In other words, senior citizens become more independent since they have their own incomes, thus reducing the huge burden of financial supports from the government. Furthermore, light working in aged people helps prolong their life span, as they get to exercise every day. Moreover, instead of sitting alone at home, they have a chance to socialize with others, which can considerably reduce their stress levels. A number of surveys demonstrate that those old people who work lightly have less tendency to have fatal diseases such as diabetes and high blood pressure. In conclusion, although senior citizens yield lower work productivity, it is obvious that letting them work generates huge positive impacts on society and on themselves.