In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Novels and crime series are the reflections of society as their content is all about what happens in our societies. Nowadays, in many nations, crime novels and Television shows related to crime are gaining a lot of popularity. In this essay, I will be discussing why this is the case and will also provide my opinion regarding the negative impact of these on our society. One of the primary reasons for this is that these involve the characters and stories which influence the audience, especially the youth. To explain further, today’s younger generation is considered to be more inclined towards content that involves violence and vulgarness. For instance, a person in the Indian state was so fascinated with the character of a Bollywood villain that he turned out to be a criminal later. Considering the impact of these scripts on the community, I believe that it leads the younger generation into the darker side of life. To further explain, these kinds of darkly popular shoes and books have a huge tendency to sway the mindset of the people and therefore, it can be seen that most of the teenagers these days are filled with anger and use of abusive language is evident within them. Thus, being exposed to this kind of entertainment could be disastrous for a society as it disturbs peace and harmony. In conclusion, crime stories and TV shows are rapidly becoming favourites among the masses which in turn could have a debilitating effect on the nation. In my opinion, writers and production houses should create such types of stories which have a beneficial effect on the population.