Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

There had been a gradual rise in the number of tourists backpacking through places where situations are challenging for the survival of an individual such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. This essay will further elaborate on the benefits and the drawbacks of visiting these locations. On one hand, exploring tough situations such as Mount Everest and the Sahara desert provides an opportunity to witness the creation of Mother Nature. Such difficult scenarios also lead to measuring ones’ capabilities to survive in impossible living conditions. For instance, the adventure lovers trekking on Mount Everest tend to practice beforehand all the necessary training which are required to survive the decline in oxygen level. Additionally, touring risky points also provided plenty of inputs in relation to the surroundings and the environment which is expected to be faced by the future generation. For example, due to the frequent travel drives in the Antarctic humans are able to understand the habitat much better. They are able to identify the right time to visit the location, the species of animal and vegetation available which has further ignited the idea of settlement in such conditions. On the other hand, Because of the surge in human footprints in such untouched,locations there has been a rise in the amount of waste and change in the climate has also been noticed. To illustrate, the locals have warned the authorities regarding the rise in tourists on Mount Everest has been causing pollution in the form of throwing the waste post-use such as plastic bags, bottles and clothes. To conclude, Exploration of unfamiliar location has its positives like understanding the living conditions the availability of vegetation and ones’ physical ability to survive these situations but contrary to this though there are few places which should remain unexposed or should be a conserved and limited number of individuals need to be allowed so that the essence of the place is not lost.