State your opinion: Should kids be allowed to have money at a young age?

Kids should be allowed to have money with a limit. Kids should be taught how to manage money from a young age so it does not become an issue in the future. Most people nowadays have shopping problems and don' t know how to manage their money because they were not trained to from a young age. People go around spending money they don' t have instead of saving up. I think kids from ages seven and eight should be allowed a monthly allowance and learn how to spend it properly. I also believe that kids should be introduced to taxes and how you pay them. You see, schools don' t teach kids any of this and I think it's absurd. Kids would turn into young adults, then adults, and then they finally have to learn it on their own when school could've taught them at an earlier age and made them ready for the future. Money, as we all know is one of the most important aspects of life. For example, you need money to afford food, a home, or a car. Basically, you need money to live, and if you don' t know how to manage it, you won' t get far or anywhere really. Knowing how to spend your money correctly is very important as it helps you prioritize your expenses. Learning to manage it from a young age trains your brain to prioritize what you need and what you don' t. To achieve this, parents should assign kids chores and pay them as a reward for completing them. After a month of chores, parents can take their kids to the toy store for a mini spree. With this, kids will not only learn to value and save up his/her money but also be practicing math, self-control, and how to prioritize expenses. This way, kids will also learn that if they work hard there will be a reward at the end of the road. In conclusion, I think that kids must be allowed money at a young age, and for a person to become successful with handling money they should be trained from a young age.