Some people believe that a great difference in age between people and children is more beneficial. Do you think the advantages of a greater difference in age between them outweigh the disadvantages?

Certain audiences think, that a huge gap between the parents and the children is good as it has more benefits for an infant. However, some people believe there should be fewer life differences. In my perception, cons are greater than pros. Firstly, I will explain some positive points of this trend, secondly, I will discuss the negatives at the end. To begin with, the biggest advantage a couple will get is, more time to plan for a child and enjoy their life without any responsibilities or liabilities. As a result, this can help them to earn enough money and resources for the overall development of a child. Newlywed couples, for instance, give their initial 3-4 years time for their relationship, and simultaneously, they plan everything, from kinder garden school to college finances, before starting a family. On the other hand, parents of the later maturity will reduce their involvement with their offspring. Moreover, a gigantic void may result in different ideas altogether. For example, health issues may be a factor for not engaging enough with the kid. In addition, a huge generation gap may affect the understanding between the parents and the children with the current trend. This will severely impact the education and cognitive skill of a kid, which may lead to improper development. In conclusion, if there is not much generation gap between the parents and the children, they can understand the current education trend and involve better for their child growth. While parents can arrange finances, it may hamper the child's growth drastically. In my opinion, I think that the advantages are not enough compared to the disadvantages, people should start a family as soon as possible.