People living in large cities today face many problems in their everyday life. What are these problems? Should governments encourage people to move to smaller regional towns?

It is true that city residents these days have to encounter various problems on a daily basis. However, I believe that traffic congestion and air pollution are the two most significant issues in large cities. One of the solutions to this particular problem is that authorities motivate inhabitants to migrate to suburban areas. Living in a metropolis, people have to cope with traffic jams and low air quality. The former problem is caused by a large number of private vehicles commuting on the road. In Hanoi, for instance, there are millions of cars and motorbikes on the street, which leads to the trouble that traffic jams occur every day in peak hours. As a result, citizens may feel terrible about waiting an hour on the street to commute to work or home. The latter issue is a consequence mainly of the hazardous gas emissions is released into the atmosphere from factories located in the city. Vinataba tobacco manufacturing sites in Hai Phong city, for example, produce many emissions each day, and inhabitants in this area are suffering from a variety of respiratory problems related to air contamination. I am of the opinion that governments should encourage people to relocate to the outskirts. This resolution can tackle the two problems above. In addition, if people move away from metropolises, the population density will decrease, leading to a lower number of vehicles. This means that the traffic congestion may be addressed. Urban-rural migration is also likely to result in the relocation of factories from the city ce nters t o the outskirts because these plants may move along with their workers to new places. The air quality, as a result, will be improved. In conclusion, citizens of major cities often face a number of problems such as traffic jams and the degradation of air quality. Therefore, people should be encouraged to move to rural areas to solve these problems.