Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In the 21st century, world economy is developing day-by-day therefore many self-made business initiatives are growing instead of working with well-organized companies. In this essay, I will explain the causes and disadvantages of this subject with relevant examples. Technological advancement made significant changes in the field of entrepreneurship although, it is stabilized individual creativity and enhanced self-generated industries in rural areas. To support this small scale business like locally produced groceries, match Box factories, honey making and weaving products are the results of this revolution. However, education and the governmental economic support result young people entry to the business sectors because it creates self-confidence and self-development among unemployed youths. On the other hand, people are always seek for comfortability whereby,they can bring individual responsibility to self-employed work. For example, According to the ministry of the Human Resources Department in India point out that 63% of self employees started their business because of discomfort in big industries. To put it another way,these workers tolerate intolerate with the multinational companies profit-making labour laws. Moreover,there are many disadvantages vested on self-generated employment. Firstly, in developing and underdeveloped countries it will increase inequality because only rich people can make business. Although, government always support economically stable people for loans and subsidies. Secondly, it increased exploitation and economic insufficiency among poor people. For instance, rich younger people get more opportunity than educated poor people.For illustrate this African countries like Sudan and Nigeria now facing economic disparities because 70% of national money located to rich self employees. Resultantly, it mobilise unemployment among rest of the poor people. In conclusion, there is a saying 'a coin has two sides similarly self-employment generate constructive and destructive growth on society. So whoever planning to start a new business make sure that it won't curtail the development of human beings.