Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Since we are living in the era of technology, companies use advertising to introduce their products to the public. However some people believe that advertisements are not useful, others support the idea that these programs can help customers lives to be more convenient. In this essay, I am going to examine both points of view and then I will tell my own opinion. Psychologically, it is true that advertising programs motivate buyers to purchase the items even they do not want them. The point of prominent companies is to entice their shoppers in various ways and raise their sell. for example, sometimes you can see a product which is produced recently everywhere such as Tv channels, shopping malls, Billboards and etc, therefore, you become motivated to buy it and use it because you are mentally want to find an experience about that product, so in some ways, you are forced to buy it. On the other hand, some citizens like advertising programs,since they believe they can help us to develop our knowledge about different products which are used for the same purposes or they produced recently and we do not have enough information about them. Also, it can raise the competition between companies to rise their quality as all the shoppers compare their products with other materials. For instance, when you want to buy soap, you have multiple choices, but you would buy a soap which is recently advertised and you have found more information about it by its advertising. In conclusion, although I completely agree with this idea that showing off products can irritate viewers a lot, they can also help them to choose what they need more easily and in this way, they do not waste their time.