Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities.Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both the views and give your own opinion.

The public health topic has always sparked heated debates among society. It is believed by many that, in order to enhance the shape of a given community, the number of sports facilities got to be increased since it will encourage a healthy lifestyle. From my perspective, I believe that other measures could be more beneficial for this public system, such as building new hospitals. First and foremost, prevention is undoubtedly an excellent measure to stay fit and in a good mental state. Consequently, several persons assert that sport has many benefits, though it keeps the cardio-vascular system trained and prevents heart strokes. Moreover, creating new sports facilities will certainly encourage younger generations to adopt a healthy lifestyle. For example, it was noticed by a sociologist that in neighbourhoods where several swimming pools and basketball fields were available, the inhabitants of those areas contracted fewer heart failures, and pupils were less obese. However, the aforementioned reasons will only lead to scant results. Indeed, the Coronavirus pandemic we have been suffering from the last 2 years have proved that our care organization suffers a huge shortage in terms of hospital beds and public infrastructure in general. For this reason, governments have the urge to build new health facilities. Furthermore, persons that suffer from chronic diseases frequently reported that daily medication cost an arm and a leg, politicians and experts should endow those people with free medication. In conclusion, it is undeniable that prevention is a fundamental step to keep in shape. Despite,that, the public organization needs more profound reforms in order to improve the well being of citizens.