In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case ? Do you think this a positive or negative situation ?

Buying a house is the prefered choice than renting accommodation for living in some countries. This essay will describe the cause of this circumstance. I believe it is a positive situation because it creates a tangible asset to citizens. To begin with, the reason that people buy a house rather than renting is that a price of a house is affordable. This situation occurs only in the countries that accommodation prices relate to wages. Moreover, owning a house always be a better choice because it guarantees that one will have shelter even though the economic breakdown. For example, Hongkong is one of the countries which has the highest residential cost in the world. If their economy is disrupted and their real estate industry is a bubble. There will be many homeless in the country. On the other hand, a house is much cheaper in Thailand and many citizens already own the house. The economic bubble occurs in Thailand many times, still, the rate of homeless doesn't increase. Acknowledging that owning a house is important is a very good sign for a country. There are 3 main things that make individual life lives peacefully. They are enough food, having shelter, and having good health. If everyone gives importance to buying a house, a government can reduce capital to take care of the homeless. In addition, this money can go to other parts to develop the country. To illustrate, many farmers in rural areas of Thailand start to own their farmland and build a house on the land. Although the government of Thailand is bankrupt, these people still have a house to sleep. Furthermore, they still have crops, food, rice, and herb that they grow on their own land. In short, there can survive without any help from the government. To summarise, in many countries, owning a house is important compared to renting a house. This is because, in some countries, citizens can afford to buy a residence, whereas, in other countries, the house is too expensive. This is a good circumstance because it reduces a government workload to deal with a homeless and it makes people in societies live peacefully.