Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Art is a way of expression and communication that started before we could even speak. For example, while studying history we can observe the drawings in the pre-historical caves. Whereas, nowadays we have many different ways of communicating due to several languages we have learned or with the help of technologies that humans invented. With this in mind, some people think that is an essential subject for children at school while others believe it is a waste of time. Firstly, for the ones who consider artistic values an important topic to be experienced in the classroom they perceive it as important for the development of the mind as mathematics or biology. Even so, scientific subjects could seem more useful, art history helps understand civilization itself. Furthermore, stimulating creativity is extremely educational for children. In the same way, imagination is very important in a child's life. Teachers and parents should take it seriously. Nonetheless, on the other hand, others believe that studying artistic substances in class is a waste of time. Instead of taking more profit of school hours as long as learning logical skills to achieve a good career, painting or drawing is distractive for kids. For instance, education without these classes would be more efficient. In my opinion, imagination is essential for the youngest either with teaching classes or alone at home. After all, it is fundamental for their growth. To summarize, even if creative subjects would be dismissed from normal education, parents should stimulate their kids.