In the future, all cars, buses, and trucks will be driverless. The only people traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Living in the cutting-edge era provides a variety of facilities and amenities, notably new technologies. It is often said that in a future date, so developed are technologies that all vehicles such as private cars, buses, and trucks will become driverless. It would appear that commuting around the city without driving provides various advantages. To begin with, driverless vehicles might dwindle the percentage of car accidents, during a year. Meaning that, as technologies like AI are so developed they will be much more efficient and will decrease the chance of doing errors while driving, such as being sleepy or talking on the phone with other people. In addition, if cars became driverless, people would be only passengers and could enjoy their travel, consequently. For instance, they could allocate their time to their procrastinated tasks or could be able to watch their favorite movies or read novels, also providing that they were students, they could review their studies and prepare themselves for exams. Regardless of the benefits provided by driverless buses, cars, and trucks, It is said that this system’s disadvantages are much more than the traditional one. For instance, bus and truck drivers will lose their jobs and become layoff. However, the advantages stand out the potential merits of having driverless cars. To conclude, decrement in accidents and plenty of time provided by driverless vehicles for passengers to do their intended tasks, highlight the urgency of having such cars. It would also appear that, so beneficial are driverless cars that the merits will not stand out.