Pollution of rivers, lakes and seas is a major concern for people who seek to protect environment. what is possible causes of water pollution, and what effects does this have on animal life and human society?

Environmental problems are one of the widespread issues the world is facing today. Ecologists are worried about swelling pollution in natural water resources such as rivers, lakes, and seas. Various causes lead to this type of pollution and severe effects on people and the biosphere. The primary cause of this development is industry and emission. To elaborate, most enterprises are located near the water resources and dump all the wastage into the water leading to contamination. Moreover, the vehicle emits pollutants that are inducted into the water by clouds and rain. Thus, making the water hazardous for drinking and other daily uses. For instance, In Delhi, water samples also contain the pollutants produced by vehicle emissions. Furthermore, inefficient waste management is another reason. Instead of recycling the waste, most cities have designated landfills, and people keep dumping their trash, which usually gets mixed in water. There are severe consequences of tainted water on the biosphere. Firstly, harmful particles get ingested into animals. Many species have become extinct as these toxic elements adversely affect their metabolism. For instance, the Cari parrot, found in north India, is extinct because of chlorine, one of the pollutants present in the sully water. Secondly, it is affecting humans as well. There is a surge in health-related issues, majorly linked to the drinking of compromised water. The diseases like cancer, neurological disorders are primarily caused by the nitrogenous content in the polluted water. To Conclude, water pollution is caused by industry emission and mismanagement of waste, leading to severe outcomes for the living ecosystem.