In some countries more and more people are becoming interested in finding out bout the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

In many countries, a growing number of people are curious about (intrigued by) the history of buildings they dwell in for several reasons- fear from superstition, loss of saving. Moreover, people can get enough information about facilities through their real state agent or construction office. Owning a house or apartment is a huge investment for the majority of people. Therefore they are keen on taking precautious measures to secure their financing, which can be threatening if the building or the house has terrible notorieties. For example, if a criminal act has occurred in a building or a place, such as murder or others, people fear such incidents will somehow have consequences on their lives. Even if what they believe is just a myth. Besides, this bad reputation could drop the market value of the place. Due to these facts, people should be inquisitive, especially (provided)if these decisions would have an impact on their family. Also, now dwellers can reach whatever information is needed through various channels. By asking your realtor, neighbor, fetching data from the internet, or paying a visit to the construction office, they will be able to provide enough information for that place. After that, if anything goes awry, people would blame themselves. In conclusion, in many countries, people are more intrigued by the history of the places they intend to live in, for various reasons such as their families' safety and money investment. There are a number of ways that can help them acquire this knowledge: internet, offices.