Some countries, more and more people becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are reasons for this? How can people research this?

These days a lot of people have a tendency to discover the history of their living place – house or even building for the different matters. I am going to discuss the reasons for this and find searching meanings. There are different situations when people wish or need to understand the history of their current or future accommodation. First of all, in the case of deals with real estate buyers want to be ensure that the flat or house has a “white history ” and will not give any problems or dangers after the deal. In Russia, for instance, the sheet with details about the previous owners and their actions with the object is one of the most important documents for buyers to make their final decision. Another reason is the possibility to make any renovation in the house or flat. In this situation it is sufficient to know about some others redecorations in the past. In our age, there are some different ways how to make a research about some object and this is not as difficult as many years ago. For example, many countries have Registries with records about any changes of all objects in the county. Additionally, information about the accommodation easy is taken from the talking with neighbours who could live near a long time and know the full history of the building and its owners. In conclusion, there is no doubt that knowledge of the accommodation history is a very helpful and important part of our life. Moreover, nowadays everybody can find numerous ways to research needed information from open resources.