Governments should spend spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Railways and roads both are an essential part of the world. Many people believe that high authorities should spend the amount on railways instead of on roads. I partially disagree with this statement and will share the information with relevant examples. Spending on railway system is worth, however, roads are also an important thing to develop with time to time. Firstly, if the paths need development when it comes to maintaining them or require repair to avoid miss happenings on roads. Moreover, neglecting the roads and not spending on them could create disasters which could lead to an accident. Secondly, while the matter comes to building new buildings then the roads should also be taken into consideration because spoiled roads could low down the rate of property which also give an impact on the overall economy. For instance, the property price is always marked according to the developed surroundings. On the contrary, trains are the best commuting mode from one place to another and several people using it to deal with their daily requirements, so this also requires to be taken care of. The point is while using it for daily travel the maintenance is essential as government should keep an eye on internal and external facilities. The insufficient money spent on them could become a liability in the end. Another point is, the tracks inspection should be done on daily basis and if find faulty then at the same time it should be repaired or replaced. To illustrate, recently the Punjab rail accident has flashed on television because of a loophole in the nuts of the tracks, and a bunch of people lost their lives. In a nutshell, though maintaining the train system is necessary, however, the road should also be taken care of and well-maintained which is also an important part to look at.