In some areas of the US, a curfew is imposed in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

Recently, teenagers are limited to being out of doors at night in some areas of the US. Some argue that it is the best method to protect adolescents from crime and other dangers. However, I disagree with this argument almost entirely. I strongly hold that curfew is not the best method to protect teenagers and the government must pay more attention to resolving this problem in another way. The main factor of the curfew is that some areas are not safe. With the number of crimes is increasing, individuals especially adolescents are easier to become victims or involve in crime. According to a recent survey, four million people die each year from street crime in America. As well as it is universally acknowledged that most crimes happen at night. For instance, people's property may be robbed or stolen. In addition, ladies should worry that they may be damaged by raper. Therefore, the curfew that teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult seems necessary because it can resolve part of these problems. It is undeniable that depriving teenagers of the power of being out of doors at night can protect them from part of damages. However, I suppose that it is not a long term method. First of all, it is not fair for adolescents that they must be closed at home while adults are having fun outdoor. Secondly, they are also damaged at home if the criminals break into their houses. In my opinion, the government should be well-advised to give priority to reducing the crime rate so that everyone no matter how old they are can take part in outdoor activities at night on their own. For example, teenagers in China can attend outdoor activities on their own because of the safe environment. In conclusion, the government should not evade their responsibilities. They should do their level best to eliminate the crimes to create a peaceful environment for citizens.