Many animal species are becoming extinct. Some believe countries and individuals must solve this problem, others think that humans beings are more important.

The constant development of industry has imposed intolerable burdens on the environment, and consequently, leading to the disappearances of millions of creatures. The alarming rates of loss have brought caution to many people who are now eager to find a solution, but there are others who undermine the situation, claiming that efforts should be made to improve human welfares. This essay seeks to outline the necessity of urgent movements to solve this phenomenon. To begin with, it is admitted that there are many hardships within human society that are unresolved. These social issues vary in many fields such as governmental administration, poverty, pandemic, all of which have enormous impacts on the community and require many acts. For example, more money should be invested in enterprises to increase the occupations, thereby reducing the unemployment rate and further, poverty. Moreover, volunteers should spend their time helping underprivileged children in Third world countries in many philanthropic projects. Therefore, human affairs are seemingly seeking more attention than animals. Although there lie many societal problems, it is a false belief that the urgency of animal extinction is inferior to that of the community issues. The loss of any species will lead to many unforeseen and severe consequences to the environment and every creation that live within, including humans. The reason is that every animal plays a vital role in the food chain, denoting that it is the prey and predators, or in another word, food and natural restrictions, of another species. If a link in the food web disappears, the chain will be disrupted its equilibrium. At best, it will only affect the food portion of a minority of animals; at worst, it can induce the extinction of more species. As a result, this phenomenon will lead to a shortage of food and threaten the survival of other creatures, such as humans. To conclude, the extinction of animals is undoubtedly a critical issue requiring imminent actions and it will take years for us to properly resolve. Given that there are social issues that have negative effects on world development, it is pale into significance when compared with the long-lasting consequence of animal extinction.