Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The way that children spend their leisure time has been one of the most concerning topics among parents for years. Some are suggesting well-designed teamwork lead children to success, while others argue we should support their creativities by encouraging them to play on their own. I agree that both suggestions are integral for a child to succeed but it is noteworthy to bear in mind that the personality of our offsprings play a fundamental role in the way they choose to spend their time on building their future. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of both views. The evidence-based strategies of teaching with the focus on participating in group activities have been viewed for years as successful methods for the students to follow their careers and become valuable society members. Although these programs have brought us a lot of benefits and resulted in fostering plenty of social, resilient, and cooperative humans, they have been suppressing the introverted children by forcing them to spend their precious time as passive members of a group instead of doing what they are really good at, which is invention. On the other hand, the predetermined activities are preferable for those who have difficulties with taking risks and help them to grow and use their abilities in a safe examined way, while not only are these activities the roadblocks for those who are risk-takers, but also they kill the hope inside them. Spending time in a room trying to figure out how stuff is working or painting might rises a growing concern for parents that how their offspring will survive in a world that is only kind to good communicators. Consequently, they start registering them in different classes with the hope of helping their shy children, but they usually forget plenty of self-made, astute people who have strived in their cosy rooms playing by themselves. We can not ignore the problems they are facing during their lives due to their shyness, but they can achieve fascinating accomplishments in a suitable encouraging environment despite being introverted. To sum up, I am convinced that spending time integrating with peers following instructors' guides can teach us to work as team members and live in the era of communication, meanwhile, spending time thinking and working privately is an essential need for everyone to find themselves. In my opinion, we need to have a balance between them, and which one clash with the other is based on our personality.