Computer use is rising rapidly in today's world, to the point where it has become an accepted element of modern civilization. They may even grow smarter than humans, according to scientists. Some see it as a positive idea, while others see it as a detrimental one. Before coming to a sensible conclusion, this article would analyze the merits and downsides of such a situation.

The development of computers leads to the acceptance of modern society, and many scientists predict that they could be more intelligent than humans. Before coming to the final conclusion of this idea which is correct or not, computers bring the benefits and drawbacks of such a case. On the one hand, it is beneficial to see the advantages of computers for human civilization. Firstly, computers have the ability to solve the high curriculum rather than humans do, because it is a waste of time for people to work out tons of information. For example, Excel, a tool the majority of teachers apply to record the classes’ scores insteads of counting these in the different subjects. Besides, it is not complicated for computers to save the huge source of information from any distances located worldwide, and computers also allow people to research the data they need in a flexible time. Therefore, it goes without saying that computers totally support humans not only on a daily basis, but also in the future such as the function of saving the information in unlimited time. On the other hand, humans also suffer from many harmful impacts from computers. Apparently, there are several risks of computers being invented, especially the reality of thief information. Due to the insecurity layers of computers existing nowaday, it is possible for the programs to be error prone leading to the opportunities for the hacker. Moreover, the efficiency of computers could accidentally steal job opportunities for employment in many specific fields such as accountants or IT. Therefore, it can be said that there are numerous disadvantages of computers that humans are facing. In conclusion, it seems to me that a computer is a useful tool for giving a hand for human life much more easily and saving time when solving large-scale information. However, computers still bring detrimental drawbacks such as the reality of hackers, or stealing the chances of employment.