Global warming is actually not real and politicians and media should spend time debating more serious issues such as how to decrease poverty. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

These days there are an increasing number of issues that need to get addressed. Although global warming has an impact on society, many people are of the view that poverty is a very serious issue and the government should take several measures in order to bring down the rate of poverty. In my opinion, I completely agree that the politicians and media should consider the issue of reducing the number of poor people in the country. There are two primary reasons for this. To begin with, one of the important reasons for the increasing number of the underprivileged population is the lack of employment opportunities. Additionally, as many people are unemployed they don't have enough wages to satisfy their needs as well as to meet the requirements of their families. Hence the politicians should concentrate on reducing the unemployment rate by providing more job opportunities to the population. For instance, a recent study done in India showed that as the population keeps increasing the availability of jobs reduces and hence people are unable to get a job to earn the basic income to satisfy their requirements. As a result of which many human beings starve without food and water. Further and even more importantly, education is also one of the major factors for poverty as acquiring a graduation degree is becoming a basic need to qualify for a decent job. Admittedly, these days private institutions are charging a lot for a university degree hence the government should take some initiatives to provide scholarships for free education so that the population can afford it. For example, many countries such as Canada, USA to name a few have the policy of educating the local public for free until they get a graduation degree. Subsequently, this provides them with a better chance for employment. By way of conclusion, I reaffirm my position that although global warming has an impact on society, reducing the number of the poor population is a much serious issue and needs to get addressed.