Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People often argue that the guardian should motivate their young ones to participate in group activities in their free time while others counter that the children should be independent enough to learn to occupy themselves. In my,opinion toddlers and juveniles should take part in mass affairs as well as should learn to utilize time on their own. This essay will further elaborate on the necessity of both views. On one hand, Taking part in similar hobbies and interests as a team will help in building qualities such as being a leader and an influencer, working as a team player, it will encourage interaction with people around you and further inspire you to learn new hobbies and sports. For an instance, in a survey conducted by WHO it has been found that children who are part of a group tend to become leaders in the future since they are aware of their environment and how to act based on a situation. Thus, being involved in a committee will help in the inculcation of habits and virtues which are not present by birth but can be learnt. On the contrary, where the parents believe that the child should be independent and should acquire skills and understands on their own such individuals tend to be more intellectually strong since they are trying to grasp information and ability on their own without any assistance. For example, Most of the world-renowned scientists are acknowledged as introverts and loners who work on their respective topics without the help of others, one of them is Nicholas Tesla. This illustrates that it is not always bad to let a child act for themselves. To conclude, In my,opinion amalgamation of both the qualities are of utmost importance since values like working with people and at the same time having an idea of your own is required. It is said hobbies adopted by a child and presence of mind can tell a lot about his/her future.