Today people are using a lot of online language translation apps. Are the disadvantages more than the advantages of such services?

It is true that new technological advances made translation and explanation less reliable on specialized language training. In addition to the Apps, there are many new gadgets that are being used as the application themselves. In my opinion, this development presents more advantages than disadvantages overall. Firstly, the online language services, including the language Apps, allow people to concentrate more on the substance of certain actions in foreign languages rather than on wasting precious time when trying to understand their meaning. Moreover, even if one knows the language well, it is almost impossible to learn any foreign language at the level of a native person. As a consequence, although learning foreign languages is very beneficial for the brain, the studying process is really time-consuming and troublesome for research in a non-native language. For instance, since the introduction of the language Apps in the iPhones the scientific research increased by three times due to the enhanced access to foreign publications. Secondly, there are more and more offline devices with built-in Apps, which allow for an immediate translation. While online Apps require gadgets to have constant access to the internet, offline devices free their users from the internet. Furthermore, they facilitate communication in foreign countries by allowing the tourists to travel abroad without knowing languages. For example, an offline translation device produced by the Sony Corporation allowed boosting travel to Japan by 50 per cent since its introduction to the media markets. In conclusion, we witness nowadays a huge development in the technological devices for language services, including the Apps for both online and offline usage. Provided that, the foreign languages will be taught for the language research, the rise of the language Apps ' usage by ordinary people is rather advantageous than disadvantageous.