People today generally have better lives than people in the past did. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

life nowadays is certainly different than in the past.Even though some people will prefer the past,I totally agree that life is much better now especially because of technological advancement and other modern developments. This essay will discuss more on my views. To begin with,To compare living in this modern time and in the past, indeed modernization have made humans live better. firstly,machines developed with technology has made many work easy these days. people don't have to suffer doing manual labour in order to survive. for instance,in the agricultural industry,harvesting machines and tractors have eased the work for farmers and saved time unlike before that farmers spend all their time on the farm to make the harvest. Furthermore,the general quality of life has been improved in modern times. folk have tons of machines at home that help them do day to day activities and save their time. Additionally, people now have longer life spans due to advancements in the health sector.In the past,there were so many diseases without a cure and the population frequently die from epidemic illnesses but with the improvement in health technology,sick folks can find solutions to their health issues., Moreover procedures life organ transplants and having an artificial organ have saved many people, for instance,for,instance individuals with cardiac conducting system problems can have their pacemaker replaced with an artificial one.The same applies to patients with orthopaedic concerns,there are now available procedures like knee replacement,hip hip replacements and other complex procedures that help to restore physical ability in disabled people. To conclude,generally lives have improved tremendously in modern times as compared to the past.some people might have enjoyed living the past times but certainly technology and modern developments have changed lives.