In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decided to do this.

These days the topic of the retirement age is becoming very controversial. While some people are of the view that having a set withdrawal number for everyone is unfair, others are of the opinion that certain employees should be permitted to retire earlier. In this essay, I will be discussing my opinion that is certain workers should get the opportunity to retire and receive a pension earlier and also will discuss the type of employees that should benefit from early retirement. To begin with, certain labourers deserve to resign early due to several reasons such as mental and physical conditions. Additionally, these problems that the workers face in their day to day tasks have a major role that impacts themselves as well as their colleagues. Moreover, this is something that cannot be overlooked so human beings who are serving in their peak condition should be allowed to leave when they slow down. For instance, humans who work in military services often need to be physically and mentally strong as they have the responsibility of providing services for their country and also supporting their team members. As a result of which they should get the chance of deciding when to quit their task. There are a few types of labourers who should benefit from early resignation. Firstly, athletes require more energy and fitness to participate in sports as they should be physically strong. Hence, they should get the advantage of retiring early based on their health conditions because they become weak as they grow old. Secondly, people who do underground work such as miners also face many health-related issues as they spend more time doing underground work without a proper supply of oxygen. Therefore these types of employment workers should be able to resign early. By way of conclusion, I reaffirm my position that although setting a particular age for retirement is necessary, however certain set of employees should be given the chance to quit at an earlier age depending on their health conditions.