Nowadays it is seen that people celebrate other cultures within their local cultures, do you think it is good for our society?

Every nation has its own culture,which represents its country to others. At present,it is very common that, people celebrate other nations cultural programmes within local cultural practices. I think it will spread a bad impact on our society. To embark with, nowadays, people show less interest in their own culture and follow other countries culture.they want to follow other countries traditions as they want to become trendy. In addition, they do not show their respect for local traditions. Moreover,it is definitely bad practice for people because people invest a lot of money to organize these festivals, and it is a way of wasting money without any reason. Furthermore, it hampers students study also when a student wants to join this kind of the programme he or she spends more time to make costumes and for preparing foods, as a, a result they do not study well which can affect his/her result. For example, my neighbour's young boy who is a student and he is always interested in other nations cultural programmes and he does not leave any opportunity to celebrate Halloween parties, Christmas parties, new year parties and so on with his friend, as a result, he failed in his exams. Sometimes these kinds of festivals make a person irresponsible and I think it will become a major threat to our society, our next generation will forget our local culture. On the other hand, if people follow other countries cultures it will help them to know about new traditions and new things. In addition, it will help people to share their happiness with others and people can try different things. it increases our knowledge about other countries cultures. by these kinds of cultural, programs people can refresh their minds and they can spend some quality time with their family and friends. for instance, for the last five,years my family celebrate the new year party, we cook food we do Fireworks and take many photos it gives us so much fun and it makes our day very enjoyable. In conclusion, every coin has two sides like celebrating other countries cultural programs. I think it is spread more drawbacks than advantages to our society. Thus, it is bad for our society.