Smoking not only harms the smoker, but also those who are nearby. Therefore, smoking should be banned in public places. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary era, many people are very passionate about smoking and it is very common in all around the world; however, smoking is not only leads to harmful effect to the smokers, but also for people who close to them. Although there are arguments on both sides, due to my personal beliefs I agree with that a ban is the most appropriate course of action. These beliefs will be discussed in support of my personal stance in the following paragraphs. To embark on, there is no doubt for some people who are not supported to ban smoking because they believe that many passive smokers would like to recuperate their stressful life by going to pub and disco bar, so banning is possibly drive away these types of small baseness. Beside that it would be more intricate for those people who are habituated with smoking. If they are not doing smoke on their specific time interval, they may get some adverse effects like headache, dizziness. To further corroborate the above view, One of the USA citizens addicted with smoking and one day he visited to Europe where smoking is totally prohibited and he was not able to survive there. Thus, individuals should have the freedom to smoke where they wish. Why smoking should be banned in public places? The underlying reason behind this is that a cigarette contains tobacco compound which is carcinogenic and it leads serious harm to person’s health. Not only those who are doing, but also who are beside the smokers can develop cancers of lungs, throat, mouth and other sites in the body. Moreover, it is more important people ’ s health rather than business. For instance, one recent study conducted by health sector in 2020 revealed that 80% people are suffering with bronchitis disease due to toxic air pollutant, as it was rare in a decade ago. The more precautions, the better the health is. In conclusion, it is clear that it should be made illegal to smoke in public places. This would improve health of thousands of people and that is definitely a positive development.